Bram Pitoyo, Cory Brubaker, Etc.

Please welcome Cory Brubaker

Link En Fuego’s newest author.

A notice to both authors: when you post, please enter in a category from the right tab. Regular posts are considered “Links,” posting on a specific subject is “Interlude,” and “Etc.” is reserved for special notice and things that doesn’t neatly fit anywhere. Good night.

Standard
Cory Brubaker, Links

Rethink Advertising Group

Their logo, however simple it may seem, is rather genius in my opinion. Their approach to business, staff and how they go about designing personal business cards just blows me away. Researching this Vancouver, BC based advertising group was quite entertaining. But I don’t want to spoil it all for you. You can find out the rest just as I did by checking out their site.

As a suggestion, check out the *student section under the inquires link. It provides some valuable information for people like us whom are a considering a career in advertising.

Also, they have a link to some work done by an intern they hired. Leo Lung is a graduate of the Ontario College of Art. He has some great material, but I think I’ve seen some comparable if not better work from some of my fellow AIP students.

Standard