Bram Pitoyo, Etc., Interlude, Links

UPDATED: “I was unaware of the massive drug problem amongst horses. Now that my eyes have been opened, I motion that we start a massive non-profit organization to protect horses from the evils of narcotics and zoophiles”

It’s official, Latawnya, the Naughty Horse, Learns to Say “No” to Drugs goes to Link En Fuego’s venerable literary cachet.

UPDATE: I had just confirmed the existence of a dramatic reading of this fine work.

But first of all, let me point you out again to the amazingly absurdist-post-post-modern title. That, again, is Latawnya, the Naughty Horse, Learns to Say “No” to Drugs.

This book features commentaries like the one in our blog title and “Who the hell is presented with the question ‘how do I present this important issue to children in a way that is logical and sympathetic?’ and replies to it with ‘of course – horses with scary faces, smoking joints!‘”—and even a bonus quiz and thoughtful farewell message from the author.

Not surprisingly, it sold out in mere minutes with thirty-two raving reviews.

Via Coudal Partners.

Standard