Etc., Links

Sunday Evening

This weekend has been weird.

Friday was awesome a gorgeous day at the mountain learning how to snowboard. The sun was gorgeous; I ended up with a pretty good sunburn as well. The next morning I felt as though I had been run over by the car a few times, but all is good.

Today there was some interesting market research for a really exciting client. Every time we go to do some work there is always a million ideas that come up in conversation.

Tonight is homework and application time; also really exciting because of the opportunities available.

If anyone is looking for inspiration on Design and the Design Process check out Watches Tell More Than Time by Del Coates. He explains the concept of Concinnity as related to design and it really hit home for me. I don’t want to try and explain it because he does an excellent job in the first chapter of his book. I would recommend reading it because so far, I agree with everything he has stated about design.

Now it is back to homework. Enjoy this post and i hope it brings some new inspiration about design in general.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Sunday Evening

  1. Sharon says:

    Jadi meskipun sunny day, masih ada salju ya? Emang kamu udah bisa snowboarding? WAHHHH.. kayanya asik bener ya bram…

Comments are closed.