Bram Pitoyo, Links, Typeface Identification Around Portland

The First In A Series Of Posts In Which I Will Attempt To Utilize My Typography Skill To Identify The Typefaces That Ephemera Around Portland Is Being Set In

Starting with an advertisement I took on the 82nd and Division bus shelter, then two pictures I shamelessly stole from a brilliant local blogger, Lelonopo, on her Signs Of North Portland series.

Here we go.

Smokey Poster Commits Typographic Sin

Verdana

The Portland Ice Cream Company by Lelonopo

Playbill

The corner that gentrification forgot

Cactus Flower

Good night.

Standard

6 thoughts on “The First In A Series Of Posts In Which I Will Attempt To Utilize My Typography Skill To Identify The Typefaces That Ephemera Around Portland Is Being Set In

  1. Mark,

    Not only that, if you happen to snap a picture of a sign that you’re just *dying* to know the typeface of (most are handpainted, but some are printed/painted from digital fonts), I’ll be more than happy to identify😉

  2. How’s this for a timely response! Two months later…

    I banished myself from Twitter for the good of mankind. It was borked every time I’d try to use it, so I started to assume it was my fault.

Comments are closed.