Links

How I Go To Two Creative/Tech Events Every Night Without Ruining My Work Life

  • Subscribe, either by RSS or web calendar, to every event notification in Portland, OR, that are posted on Upcoming and Calagator (here’s Upcoming’s webcal feed, and here’s Calagator’s.)
  • Choose which ones I want to go to, and which ones I want to watch, then either download the appropriate calendar file (from Calagator) or click “I’m interested”/“I’m going” (from Upcoming)
  • Open these files, or subscribe to it on iCal

How to subscribe to events on a calendar program

First, go to http://upcoming.org/myevents
My Events Subscribe Button on Upcoming

Second, look for the Subscribe button, located on the right side of “My Events.” Click this button. A menu will pop up.

Menu On Upcoming My Events Subscribe Button

I use “Add to iCal calendar” to subscribe, but choose Google calendar if that’s your thing.

Next up: event listing for the week of February 9–15, 2009

Standard